A Moment to Savour in London

IMG_1122
An empty London tube carriage, all to myself, in the middle of the day. I thought it was a moment to savour! It’s a rarity where I am.

So, of course, I took full advantage of my personal carriage for those two stops – I swung through the carriage like a monkey, choosing the least thread bare seat in which to place my posterior. I talked to myself. I sang to myself into the whirring gurgle of the train in motion. I read my book and laughed out loud as one only would when enjoying something privately.

Oh it was fabulous! Always make use of the empty carriage, dear friends, anywhere else in London and you’ll find yourself continuously watched!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. A moment to savour indeed! I can just see your monkey dance of joy!

    1. fayelucinda says:

      Oh such joy indeed! Cut disappointingly short by a bustle of people arriving at Paddington. I will always have the memories!

  2. No way this was in the middle of the day :O You rarely see this after a night out, let alone the middle of the day.

    http://www.enterspree.com

    1. fayelucinda says:

      Oh yeah!! It only lasted for two stops but I relished the moment!

  3. The empty carriage bring back memories of Sunday morning rides on the Bakerloo Line back to Kilburn Park after nights on the town.

    1. fayelucinda says:

      That’s exactly the line – the Bakerloo Line. My old faithful!

Leave a Reply

